Bookstagram

These and more can be found on my Instagram account (@myfriendsarefiction)
2.3k Pins
 · Last updated 1y
a person holding up a stack of books in front of a book shelf full of books
Who is an auto-buy author for you? . @kerrimaniscalco is definitely one for me!! I love her writing and characters soooo much! . Happy Friday! Do you have any weekend plans? . . . Hashtags #kingdomofthewicked #stalkingjacktheripper #bookstack #prettybooks #bookdragon #shelfie #yabooks #bookshelfie #bookworm #booksofinstagram #ofquietmoments #homedesign #booknerdigans #lifestyle #library #bookphotography #librariesofinstagram #booklove #booknerds #lovetoread #bookaesthetic #photooftheday #bookli
three books sitting on top of a bed next to an old typewriter
Good evening! . Can you pick a favorite Leigh Bardugo book? . I think maybe Six of Crows is my favorite? Ack but Shadow and Bone! I love them all! Today is the start of April so you know what that means? SHADOW AND BONE SHOW THIS MONTH!! Did you see the full trailer?? . . . Hashtags #sixofcrows #crookedkingdom #thedregs #nomournersnofunerals #leighbardugo #flatlaystyle #bookishflatlay #vintagestyle #readersofinstagram #bookstagrammer #igreads #darkacademia #darkaesthetic #grishaverse #fangirl #
a woman standing in front of a bookshelf full of books and holding an object
Without the dark wed never see the stars . Who is your favorite #twilightsaga character? . This shirt Im wearing is from @thebookishbox as are the exclusive #twilight dust jackets! Arent they great!? Both are available in the shop! You can use MFAF10 to save. . . . Hashtags #twilight #bookshelves #bookshelvesofinstagram #shelfie #shelfiegoals #shelfdecor #homedesign #homedesigns #readerlife #readersgonnaread #bookishlife #bookishpost #bookcollector #bookcollection #twilightforever #culturetripbo
a white bookcase filled with lots of books next to a green potted plant
Hi Friends! . Did you get your copy of #ruleofwolves yesterday? I did and started!! Im close to halfway! . The wolves are circling and a young king will face his greatest challenge in the explosive finale of the instant #1 New York Times-bestselling King of Scars Duology. . The Demon King. As Fjerda's massive army prepares to invade Nikolai Lantsov will summon every bit of his ingenuity and charmand even the monster withinto win this fight. But a dark threat looms that cannot be defeated by a yo
a room filled with lots of books and pictures on the wall next to a fireplace
Do you ever start something and then think why past self? Why? Now I have so much to do. . Flip all your books Kristen. Itll be fun Kristen. Well it was lots of work-made for some fun pics but now.... now there is a giant mess. This pile are extras I took off to make the shelves cleaner looking. And they are all those arcs I had face out (that Id been to lazy to put up) . At least Im getting exercise and my books a bit of a dust off. . Are you in the middle of a project? What is it? . . . Hashta
a book shelf filled with lots of books on top of white shelve shelves
What was the first book you read by @adrienneyoungbooks ? . #skyinthedeep was mine and I loved it. Did you see her news that there will be a companion book in the Fable world? So exciting!! I cant wait!! . . . Hashtags #adrienneyoung #shelfie #simplethingsmadebeautiful #book #books #bookworm #bookworms #booklover #booklovers #read #reading #bibliophile #bibliophiles #fangirl #bookish #bookstagram #booklover #bookshelfgoals #readersgonnaread #bookstagram #bookstagramfeature
a room filled with lots of white bookshelves next to a plant and window
Good morning! . What are you planning on reading this week? . Yesterday I did a reel and turned all my books page out. It took some effort and time (totally counting it as exercise) and so I had to take some pics before I turn them all back around. . Have you ever gotten @thebookishbox ? I love that you can get a t-shirt in each of their monthly boxes! Im a rep so you can use MFAF10 to save. . NOTE: For those curious- no I dont keep them like this. Yes if you wanted to find a book it would be im
there are many boxes that have crowns on top of each one in front of the bookshelf
Happy Saturday! . Do you have any plans for the day? . I plan to clean house run errands and I think I will start going through my closet and getting rid of old clothes I dont wear. I would like to streamline my wardrobe and really get rid of stuff Ive held onto even though I never wear it. But getting rid of stuff is HARD. . For #stacksaturday I thought Id share a couple @fairyloot stenciled edge stacks! Do you like the brighter colors or the more neutral? . . . Hashtags #fairyloot #prettybook
an open book sitting on top of a pile of books next to a cup of coffee
Hi friends! . Did you see @therealsjmaas news?? ACOTAR IS BEING DEVELOPED FOR HULU! Gaaaaaasp!!!!!!! . Are you as excited as me!? Who do you see as the cast?? . This is the #acourtofsilverflames dust jacket from @illumicrate I am in love! It was designed by @elithienart ! Ill be posting many more pics soon. . . . Hashtags #sarahjmaas #acotar #bibliophile #bookcommunity #bookstagram #bookblogger #booksandcoffee #bookaesthetic #bookphotography #booksandflowers #cosy #cozyvibes #cottagecore #biblio
many open books are stacked on top of each other in the shape of a wall
Happy Friday! . Today Im excited to be sharing about Theft of Sunlight by Intisar Khanani. These are perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Sorcery of Thorns this exhilarating page-turning fantasy will pull readers into a lush and stunning world where nothingand no onecan be trusted. . Thank you to @booksbyintisar for sending me a copy of the book and teaming up with me for a great giveaway! Check out how to enter below: . GIVEAWAY Enter to win a $20 Gift Card from The Book Depository TO ENTER
two books sitting on top of each other in front of some flowers and candles with snowflakes
the bookshelves are filled with many different types of books and candles on them
COVER REVEAL & INT GIVEAWAY . What genre have you been reading the most of lately? . I am so excited to help reveal the cover for Fate and Flame by @authormirandalyn the final book in the Fae Rising Series. . This gripping series comes to a nail-biting conclusion with Fate and Flame. . Ara brings more of her notorious sass and Temir is still the cinnamon roll trying to save the world. . If you havent started this series yet youre in for an adventure of a lifetime. You will swoon for this fae ser
there is a coffee cup and book on the bed with bookshelves in the background
Good morning! . About one month until #shadowandbone on @netflix I CANT WAIT! Have you read all the books? If not will you before watching? . These are the UK collectors editions. I believe you can still find them! . . . Hashtags #shadowandbone #leighbardugo #shadowandbonenetflix #sixofcrows #booksandcoffee #culturetripbooks #hygge #bibliophile #bookish #booksbooksbooks #bookphoto #ofquietmoments #hyggehome #bookphotography #mybeigelife #cosymood #pursepretty #cosy #bibliophile #bookish #books
a bookshelf filled with lots of different types of books on it's shelves
Would you want a dragon? . The sequel to Fireborne Flamefall is out TODAY! I absolutely love these redesigned covers! The are stunning and fit the books so well. . Last year I was absolutely blown away with Fireborne! It was hands down one of my favorite books I read last year so I was so eager to read Flamefall. . Flamefall was a great followup. It was SO tense and kept me seriously riveted. I was just biting my nails worrying about the characters. These books are so well developed and I am so
a bookshelf filled with lots of different types of books on top of each other
Happy Monday! . Are you active on multiple social media platforms? I am only active here on #bookstagram I used to blog and hang out on Twitter but social media is time consuming so Ive limited to this one. . I will always love the covers for #theredqueen series! They are so simple yet gorgeous. Plus who doesnt love a great crown? . . . Hashtags #bookphotography #librariesofinstagram #bookshelfie #library #bookphotography #becauseofreading #totalbooknerd #homelibrary #mybookishfeatures #biblioph