Explore Famous Architects and more!

Christian De Portzamparc Bio, Photos and Updates

Christian de Portzamparc - biography, list of built works, bibliography, references, relevant literature and links and other details about this person.

bruno taut - architect

Bruno Julius Florian Taut May 1880 – 24 December was a prolific German architect, urban planner and author active during the Weimar period. He is known for his theoretical works as well as his designs and buildings.

Christian de Portzamparc (5 May 1944) is a French architect and urbanist. He graduated from the École Nationale des Beaux Arts in Paris in 1970 and has since been noted for his bold designs and artistic touch; his projects reflect a sensibility to their environment and to urbanism that is a founding principle of his work. He won the Pritzker Prize in 1994.

1994 laureate / Christian de Portzarmparc - "I came to realize that architecture might not be able to create utopia, but as an architect, I could help change things for the better.

Adolf Loos fue un arquitecto austriaco. Cursó estudios en la Escuela Profesional de Reichenberg y en la Politécnica de Dresden. En la ciudad de Chicago trabajó como albañil, entarimador y delineante. Fecha de nacimiento: 10 de diciembre de 1870, Brno, República Checa Fecha de la muerte: 23 de agosto de 1933, Viena, Austria

Author of the essay, "Ornament and Crime," Austrian architect Adolf Loos was instrumental in discovering and promoting the Viennese artist Oskar Kokoschka, whose work was the very essence of anti-ornamentation.

Adolf Franz Karl Viktor Maria Loos (10 December 1870 – 23 August 1933) was an Austrian and Czechoslovak architect. He was influential in European Modern architecture, and in his essay Ornament and Crime he abandoned the aesthetic principles of the Vienna Secession. In this and many other essays he contributed to the elaboration of a body of theory and criticism of Modernism in architecture.


El laboratorio de Chipperfield | Cultura | EL MUNDO

El laboratorio de Chipperfield | Cultura | EL MUNDO

Kisho Kurokawa

Kisho Kurokawa

Tadao Ando, el arquitecto de la luz, cumple 75 años. El arquitecto nipón ganó el Premio Pritzker en 1995.

Tadao Ando, el arquitecto de la luz, cumple 75 años. El arquitecto nipón ganó el Premio Pritzker en 1995.

José Rafael Moneo Vallés (born 9 May 1937)

Who Has Won the Pritzker Prize?

See the latest news and architecture related to rafael-moneo, only on ArchDaily.